Basic Auth Disabled on Twitter

Sep 4, 2010 at 5:49 PM

This last week Twitter turned off the Basic Authentication api. I think this has affected TweetCraft as it no longer is posting anything.  Are there plans to fix this?

Coordinator
Sep 14, 2010 at 6:58 PM

Thanks, we're considering retiring TweetCraft because of low usage, but I still think we can get a fix for this, hopefully sooner versus later

Sep 17, 2010 at 12:10 PM

Aww that would make me very sad.  Anything I can do to help? I'm a developer.

Sep 22, 2010 at 9:13 PM

Sad you'd kill it for low usage.  I loved this addon!

Sep 26, 2010 at 9:47 PM

I love this addon as well.  Allows me to broadcast my activity to social sites like Facebook as well as Twitter.  Rather than retire it, perhaps you should get it a bit more visibility...

...and fix the api problem as well.

Oct 28, 2010 at 5:32 PM
danielfe wrote:

Thanks, we're considering retiring TweetCraft because of low usage, but I still think we can get a fix for this, hopefully sooner versus later

Any progress on this? I'd really love to be able to broadcast my tweets again.

Dec 2, 2010 at 3:16 AM

We're working on a fix right now.

Dec 3, 2010 at 1:08 PM

That's great news to hear!

Dec 7, 2010 at 1:50 AM

Thank you, thank you!

Jan 17, 2011 at 1:34 AM

Hey, just wondering how this is going? I see some code has been committed but I am not savy enough to compile and test it out myself :S

I'm looking to incorporate TweetCraft into my Raid Tools addon for updating the guild twitter account with boss kills, loot distribution and a stack of other stuff but at the moment i've bumped it till I can get the TweetCraft client running.

The project is really cool, it's a shame it hasnt gotten the attention the uptake it diserved but hopefully having it in my addon will encourage others to do similar :D

Upy

Feb 1, 2011 at 1:57 PM
upyursh wrote: